Overview: Completed interactions
This article provides an overview of the features available on completed interactions in Edify App.
In this article
In the Edify App, the interaction workspace is one of the main workspaces within the queue. There are two types of interactions, active interaction and completed interactions.
After you close an active interaction, it becomes a completed interaction. This means that once it’s ended, the interaction’s no longer aging, it’s no longer a part of the metric’s live SLAs, and the interaction isn’t available for someone to manage it. Instead, the interaction is closed, and its data is stored for someone to review for quality, training, coaching, and other monitoring reasons.
When viewing a completed interaction, there are several important areas of it that are available to you to help you understand how the interaction was managed when it was active. These areas give you access to the call recording (if applicable), audio transcription (if applicable), chat transcription (if available), coaching tools for evaluating it, and more.
In a completed interaction, the customer details tab workspace allows you to edit interaction details and/or clone the interaction. The completed interaction also includes access to the coaching tab, which is where you see data about the interaction and the coaching tools for evaluating it.
Refer to the labeled image below to learn more about the important features of a completed interaction.