Overview: Team View user settings (Edify Console)

Edify Console > Account > Users > Overview: Team View user settings (Edify Console)

This article explains how to review the team views that a specific user is a member of from their user profile in Edify Console.

In this article

Overview

In Edify Console, the Team Views container of a user’s profile is where you can review their assigned teams. This container is a view-only area. To make modifications to the user’s assigned Team Views, like adding the user to or removing the user from one or more of them, you must make these changes in the Team Views workspace under the Account menu.

Teams provide queue users access to seeing real-time activity of teammates. With the appropriate user permissions, members of a team can see the following details of each teammate: queue status, user status, currently enabled queues, and interaction activity. These details are displayed in the Team View tab of the performance dashboard.

As an admin, you can create an unlimited number of teams, add any number of users to any or all teams, or remove users from any previously assigned teams. Once a team is created, Edify automatically creates a private chat channel in Edify chat with each of the team members. As you add new team members to a team, they are automatically added to the corresponding private chat channel.

Visual breakdown

  • Search: The Search field gives you the ability to search for a specific group from the Name column. As you type, the results live update based on each entered character.

  • Sort arrows: Clicking the sort arrows gives you the ability to sort the list. For this container, you can sort the list by its name or its type.

      • Name: Click the Name column sorting arrows once to sort alphabetically; click twice to sort the list inverse alphabetically; click three times to return the list to the original organization.

      • Type: Click the Type column sorting arrows once to sort alphabetically; click twice to sort the list inverse alphabetically; click three times to return the list to the original organization.

  • Name: The Name column displays the name of the user’s assigned group(s).

  • Type: The Type column displays the group’s type. Currently, the only Type option is ‘team’.