Overview: Workflow versions (Edify Console)

Edify Console > Workflows > Overview: Workflows versions (Edify Console)

This article explains the concept of a workflow version, which is a concept of Workflows in Edify Console.

In this article

Overview

When a workflow is first created, it’s the first version of the workflow.

Once you publish a workflow, it’s locked from any future changes. This means that when you need to modify a published workflow, you first need to create a new version of that workflow, and then you can make the needed changes to that newly created workflow version. Currently, you can create an unlimited number of versions of a workflow.

Each time you make a new version of a workflow, you can decide to either make a copy of it to continue building upon the current design of that workflow or to make a new, blank workflow to start building it from scratch. Create a blank version when you want to totally redesign the workflow and the workflow version marks when the new workflow design was built in the journey of that workflow.

The workflow version menu is where you see all versions of a workflow. A workflow version can be published, not published, or published and the currently running workflow version for that workflow.

Either way, use the workflow version menu to see the state of the workflow and to quickly toggle between workflow versions.

Visual breakdown

Below is the editor workspace. Explore this visual breakdown to learn more about the important features available to you when you’re in this workspace.

  • Unpublished workflow: An unpublished workflow can be considered an “in-progress” workflow because it’s not yet locked and you can continue to make changes to the workflow. If you click an unpublished version of a workflow, the system directs you to the workflow’s editor where you can continue to edit the logic of the selected workflow.

  • Published workflow: If you click on a published workflow, the system directs you to the workflow’s view workspace. A published workflow can’t be modified since it’s locked. You can, however, click the Duplicate button to create an editable copy of the workflow. You can also make any published workflow the Current - Published workflow by clicking the Publish + Current button.

  • Current - Published workflow: The Current - Published workflow is the live, current workflow that is officially activated for customers and queue users. For all instances where you define to use the ‘current’ version of this workflow, the version that is made current is automatically updated across the system.