Cancel an attended transfer on an interaction (Edify App)

Edify App > Queue > Interactions > Cancel an attended transfer on an interaction (Edify App)

This article explains how to cancel an attended transfer on an interaction in Edify App.

Steps

1. From an active interaction, click the transfer button.

2. Click the Users button.

3. Search or scroll to the user you want to transfer to.

4. Click the user entry.

5. Click the Attended button.

6. Notice the interaction is connecting.

7. Click the Cancel button to terminate the transfer.

Note: You can cancel a transfer at any point during the three step process except for after completing a blind transfer. Once the interaction has disappeared from your workspace, you can no longer cancel the transfer.