Overview: Team Views (Edify Console)

Edify Console > Account > Team Views > Overview: Team Views (Edify Console)

This article provides an overview of Team Views in Edify Console.

In this article

Overview

The Team View workspace in Edify Console (Account > Team Views) is where admins can create teams and add queue users to teams.

Teams provide queue users access to seeing real-time activity of their teammates. Members of a team can see the following details of each teammate:

  • Queue status

  • User status

  • Enabled queues

  • Interaction activity

A queue user can be assigned to an unlimited number of teams. Admins can create an unlimited number of teams and add or remove queue users from teams.

Once a team is created, Edify automatically creates a private chat channel in Edify App with each of the team members. Any new team members added will be automatically added to the private chat channel.

The Team Views workspace in Edify Console is where admins can configure team views. For more information about how team views are used in Edify App, see: Overview: Team View workspace (Edify App)

Visual breakdown

  • Team View Name: The Team View Name field is where you can modify the name of the team view. You can modify the Team View Name at any time.

  • Search field: The Search field gives you the ability to search for a specific user from the assigned users list only.

  • Unassigned users list: The unassigned users list at the top of the container displays all of the users who are not currently assigned to the selected team view. Clicking a user on this list automatically adds them to the assigned users list and removes them from the unassigned users list.

  • Assigned users list: The assigned users list at the bottom of the container displays all of the users who are currently assigned to the selected team view.

  • Remove user: The remove user button (to the right of every user item) gives you the ability to remove a user from the assigned users List. Clicking this button causes the selected user to not only be removed from the assigned users list, but also adds them back into the unassigned users list.

  • Show in Team View: The Show in Team View toggle determines whether the specified user appears to other users in the Team View workspace in Edify App.