Overview: Private messages in an interaction (Edify App)
This article provides an overview of private messages in an interaction.
A private message is a message posted to the feed tab by either an assigned user or a viewer during a live or completed interaction.
Private messages are not visible to the customer, but they are visible to any viewer during an interaction and after it is completed.
Users assigned to an interaction and viewers monitoring it can privately message each other to quickly and easily communicate to each other within the interaction itself. This feature is most commonly used by viewers to provide real-time coaching and support while the interaction is in process and active to guide the queue user assigned to the interaction.
The text box for a private message is yellow. There is a lock icon to the right of the message box to indicate it is a private message.