Overview: Home list views in Queue (Edify App)

Edify App > Queue > Overview: Home list views in Queue (Edify App)

This article explains the concept of Home list views. This is a feature of Home in Queue in Edify App.

In this article

Overview

While the search bar is helpful for those “one-time” Home list sorting needs, a view in Home List is where you define which specific interactions you want to see.

A view is a tailored perspective of queue activity. Instead of constantly adding and removing search filters to see different types of activity, toggle between views to quickly see live activity or completed activity. This makes monitoring yourself and teams more efficient and easy.

Live interaction View

Completed interaction view

Home list views are how you can quickly filter your activity to only show what you want to see, like all active interactions only for the Support Q instead of the Billing and Support queues.

There are two types of views:

  • Live interaction views

  • Completed interaction views

So, views are how you toggle between seeing active and completed interaction activity.

There are some standard views that come already available on your account, like ‘All Active Interactions’ and ‘My Completed Interactions - Last 30 Days’. Otherwise, if the view menu doesn’t have a view that meets your needs, then create a custom home list view.

Either way, once you’ve set a view, tell Edify how often to reload the home list to refresh the activity in your view to ensure you’re seeing the most current activity. Or, manually reload the app at any time.

Views are where you see queue activity that you want to see.

View types

There are two types of views. There are live views and completed views. The view type determines which types of interactions you see when using the view, like whether you’ll be able to see active interaction activity or completed interactions.

  • Live views: Live views display active interactions. These are interactions that aren’t yet completed in the queue.

  • Completed views: Completed views display completed interactions.

The view type determines which interactions you'll see when the view is enabled. This means that you won’t be able to see completed interactions once you’ve enabled a live view, and you won’t be able to see completed and live interactions together in a single view.

View access levels

There are two different access levels for home list views. This means that some views are available for everyone to see and use (Public views), and some views are only available to you (Private views). This lets you make views meaningful for you and views that would be helpful for everyone on your account.

  • Public Views - Everyone on your account will have access to seeing and using "Public" views. The creator of the public view is the only user that can modify these types of custom views. These views are commonly views that everyone needs to use when working in the queue, like the "All Interactions" view and "My Completed Interactions - Last 30 days” view.

  • Private Custom Views - The creator of a private view is the only person that has access to using that view. This means that this view only populates in the view menu of the person that created it and they are the only person that has access to it. Private views are likely custom views that the creator made to fit a specific need.

When you create a view, you will define the access level for that custom view.

You can only change the access level for custom views that you create. This is the case for both public and private views. So, as long as you created the custom view, then you can modify it’s access level.

Views available on your account

Standard views

To help you work faster, the view menu automatically includes a few standard views.

Currently, the standard views that come with every account are:

  • ‘All Active Interactions’

  • ‘My Completed Interactions - Last 30 Days’.

When logging into Edify for the first time, the system defaults to the active view of ‘All Interactions’ view.

All Active Interactions

The ‘All Interactions’ view is a standard view. It displays all the interactions for all the queues that you’re currently logged into when using this view.

This is a public view, so everyone on your account can use this view.

My Completed Interactions - Last 30 Days

The ‘Completed Interactions - Last 30 Days’ view displays all the interactions that you completed in the last 30 days for all the queue(s) that your user has access to managing.

This is a public view, so everyone on your account can use this view.

Custom views

Outside of the standard views available on your account, you and any queue user on your account can create your own custom views.

This empowers you to be able to see queue activity from different perspectives, like a live view for each queue, a live view for a specific interaction tag, a completed view for queue user on your team, and more.

Read this article to learn more about custom home list views.

Visual breakdown

These home list view features allow you to create or select a view (live or completed) that shows you the queue activity that you want to see.

  • Live home list view

  • Completed home list view

Live home list view

  • View settings button: The view settings button allows you to review and/or modify the settings of a view. By clicking this button, you’ll open the Current View panel to see the settings for the view. From there, you can modify any setting for the view. You can see and modify any public view and private view that you created yourself.

  • View menu: The view menu is where you select a home list view. Once you’ve selected a view from the menu, the home list updates to display activity related to that view. Options in this menu include:

      • Create New View +: This view option is how you create a custom view. Select this menu to open the Create View panel to build a new view.

      • ‘All Active Interactions’ view: This live, public home list view is a standard view, so it’s available on all accounts. This view shows all active interactions for all the queues you’re currently logged into.

      • ‘My Completed - Last 30 Days’ view: This completed, public home list view is a standard view, so it’s available on all accounts. This view shows all your completed interactions for the last 30 days for all the queues that you have access to.

      • Custom views (private and public): If any custom views have been created on your account, you’ll see them in this list, too.

  • Reload button: The refresh button is where you manually reload the home list to see the most current home list activity for this view.

  • Last Update menu: The last update menu is where you define how often the system automatically updates home list to show you the current activity. This menu has these options: Live, 5s, 30s, 1m, 5m, and Off.

      • Live: This shows live, real-time activity in the queue.

      • 5s: Edify updates Home list every 5 seconds.

      • 30s: Edify updates Home list every 30 seconds.

      • 1m: Edify updates Home list every one minute.

      • 5m: Edify updates Home list every five minutes.

      • Off: Edify is not automatically updating at a set interval.

  • Last Updated timestamp: The Last Updated timestamp displays the time for when the home list was last updated.

Completed home list view

These are the main features of a completed home list view, which is a view that displays only completed interactions.

The features are very similar to a live queue home list view.

The main difference you’ll notice between the two view types is the last updated menu defaults to ‘Off’ and the Last Updated timestamp is not available for completed home list views.